Natalie Top in Floral Rayon

20160101_140540I just finished this great top. It’s the Natalie top by Liola patterns. I purchased it at Indisew.com. The fabric is rayon challis from Fashion Fabrics Club. I sewed a straight size large with no alterations. Fits great and I’ve worn it several times already. This was a really simple make. I am really pleased with it!

I’m really loving Indie sew these days, so many great patterns and inspiration on Instagram and their blog.  I just purchased the Bethouia top from the winter collection and its next on the cutting floor.  I m using a fabric that is very similar to the sample shown.  Its a french terry in pale turquoise from Joann’s fabric.  They seem to be getting better fabric lately! I have found several decent pieces in recent weeks there, so thanks Joanns for getting better garment fabrics!!

2 thoughts on “Natalie Top in Floral Rayon

Leave a Reply

