Gingham Dress- Finished

P1040017

Can I just say that I love this dress! It’s everything I like in a sun dress, fitted bodice, full skirt, wider straps! I love it’s fit, the fabric! Everything! Ok maybe I’m gushing a bit. Tomorrow I wear it for the first time, I can’t wait.

P1040018

Bodice detail.  I will try to post pictures of me wearing it soon.

Sewing notes

  • Bodice self drafted using online pattern diagram (see this post)
  • Skirt drafted just like this dress
  • Used a shirred panel in back of dress to avoid a zipper, It just pulls on.
  • Fabric is plaid seersucker

Overall a very simple make. My favorite 🙂

2 thoughts on “Gingham Dress- Finished

  1. I’d love to see a pic of the shirred back panel. That is such a great idea for a sundress to get a well-fitted dress and no zips! And it looks great on you (I saw your pic on pattern review).

Leave a Reply

