Gingham Inspiration

Gingham Inspiration
Summer Gingham

 

Suddenly I decided I need a new sun dress. I just love gingham its such a classic print.  I am really glad its currently fashionable again.

  I am currently moving and extremely busy- but today I got bit by the sewing bug.  Most of my sewing stuff is in storage, but a few things are still here in my house.  Including a very nice piece of navy and white gingham seersucker.  It was 4 yards worth and plenty to make a dress.  I used the same skirt pattern as my little white dress   .  For the bodice I used this diagram   (scroll down page) and my custom bodice sloper. (one of the best things I have made, if you don’t have  sloper based on your bodies measurements I highly advise you to make one.  To find out more about how to do it look here)
I cut it out and sewed it all in one day today.  It is almost finished, just needs the bodice lining sewn in and a hem.  Look for a finished garment later this week.
One thought on “Gingham Inspiration

  1. Pingback: Gingham Dress- Finished | Sweet Creek Sewing

Leave a Reply

