Vogue 1152

P1020142

P1020142, a photo by geraldine_cooper on Flickr.

 

Just finished this dress! yay me.  I started this dress just last week and finished it in record time.  I have been wearing it since.  I originally envisioned this dress as a fall dress with boots and tights, but I am finding it to be the perfect transition weather dress.  Its cool and comfortable for hot September weather too.  Its been in the high 80s here.  It will be fun to layer it in a few weeks when the weather cools down. See inspiration board here.
I made a minor pattern adjustment, I didn’t think the sleeves would look good in my fabric (a lightweight swiss dot cotton) so I changed them a la this dress.  The new sleeves were self drafted.  This fabric was originally white with flowers on it- but I overdyed it brown to make it more autumnal.
I plan to enter this in the mini wardrobe contest at Pattern Review.  This is item number one of a four item mix and match wardrobe.  See my storyboard here. 

Took it out for a river walk today- I think this is my new favorite dress 🙂

P1020153

Bodice detail

 P1020143

Leave a Reply

