Sewing Plans

I just bought this awesome Liberty Fabric on ebay!! Woot. Its pattern name is Boxford.  Anyway I plan to sew up this dress a vintage Vogue reprint.

I’ve been inspired by A Dress A Day blogger Erin.  She is currently posting pictures of 100 of the dresses she has sewn for herself.  I was inspired by this one.

It seams like the perfect all season dress.  Wear it with a sweater and tights and boots in the fall/winter.  With sandals in the spring/summer.  I love blue/ green colorways on fabrics.  I love cotton lawn.  I have never sewn with Liberty before so I am looking forward to the postman coming next week!

3 thoughts on “Sewing Plans

  1. My partner and I stumbled over here coming from a different website and thought I may as well check things out.
    I like what I see so now i am following you. Look forward to finding out about your web page yet again.

Leave a Reply

