Fall Items to Make

Fall Items to Make

Sparkle Fade brown dress
$49 – urbanoutfitters.com

Pepe Jeans floral dress
$62 – asos.com

Jersey dress
jigsaw-london.com

Stop Staring satin dress
$195 – modcloth.com

J Crew cotton t shirt
$30 – jcrew.com

Robert Rodriguez silk tank
$89 – intermixonline.com

Miu Miu silk top
$319 – mytheresa.com

Free People low cut blouse
$128 – bluefly.com

Miss Selfridge cream cardigan
28 – missselfridge.com

Long skirt
$88 – anthropologie.com

American Eagle outfitter
$35 – ae.com

American Eagle outfitter
$30 – ae.com

Missoni scarve
$795 – boutique1.com
I made this polyvore to help me remember all the things I want to make this fall.  I have already finished one of the tops and most of one dress (the white tank and cream dress).  This plan includes 5 tops, 5 dresses 2 skirts and a sweater.  Also shown are a crocheted purse and a missoni scarf.  I plan to make those as well.  Ambitious I know.  I have been inspired by The Sew Weekly (awesome blog btw) to try to complete one item a week, which seems a manageable goal.  So far I have done more like 1 item every two weeks.  So I need to find a way to squeeze in more sewing time.  I am trying to be more intentional about actually completeing things.  Its hard to fit everything in though.  Tasia had a discussion on her blog about this last week and it seems I’m not the only one who works, has kids pets, husbands etc to fill up all the free time, and yet sewing is imprtant to me so I am trying to find a way to make it happen more.  I hope to post some completed objects soon!


Leave a Reply

