Summer Wardrobe Contest

I don’t know what it is but I just love these wardrobe contests.  I guess they provide a real structure to my sewing and force me to work within a plan and finish things.  I decided to join the wardrobe contest over at pattern review this summer.  To enter  you must make 10 items, 4 tops, 4 bottoms, a topper and one free item.  All of the items must coordinate.  This year the twist is that you must use a current summer or fall trend in one of your items.  I’ve made up a tenative storyboard, based on my summer short list of sewing.  My trend quotes come from  Fashion-Era.com.

Leave a Reply

