Planning

For my next project I will be making a pencil skirt in a floral cotton sateen.  I was inspired by this skirt from JCrew.

Also I saw my fabric over at this blog, made into this great skirt (scroll down to April 15th for the post), also an inspiration.

I will be using M5375 now OOP.  I will need to do some major alterations to the pattern though.  I will ommit the front fly and  pockets as well as the back pockets and belt loops.  I will be lengthening the skirt and adding a kick pleat as well as changing it to have a back zip.   I have made this skirt before and I really like the fit of the waistband and hips so its a TNT (tried and true)  this will be the 4th time I have made this skirt, each time I vary the details so they hardly look alike. You can see one version that I made last year here.

Leave a Reply

