Top- Third Wardrobe Item

This is a top from the magazine Burda World of Fashion.  This is from the 8/2007 issue design 105 B.  It is pretty simple, I made a few changes, mainly to leave off the collar and to change the sleeves from a puff sleeve to  a cap sleeve.    I like the color a great deal.  I am pretty happy with the fit.  Overall its a nice basic that fits well into my wardrobe.  One more item left, another knit top.  I gave up on the white linen jacket.  I sewed it about halfway but I didn’t like the look.  I just set it aside for another time.  Still debating whether I should even bother with it.  I am pretty excited that I am finished and will be able to enter the contest.  Yay for getting things done on time!

Leave a Reply

