Butterick 5327

This is finished garment #2 in my plan.  Fabric is a cotton lycra jersey.  I really like the finished garment. This pattern wasn’t too hard but the neckline pleating detail was a bit tricky.  This fabric is more of a true red than photo shows.  I really like the finished product here.  Its comfy and cute! Here’s a detail shot of neckline I’ve been sewing and my topper is finished along with a skirt.  Will post them later this week.  Hoping to cut out pants and a blouse this weekend.  I’ve still got 5 items to finish and only about 1 month to do it in order to enter the contest. I am gonna have to sew like crazy.  Wish me luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

