Bedtime Beading

So I didn’t get any sewing done this week.  I was too tired after work to get everything out and sit at my machine.  Instead I made some new summer earrings! I find it very relaxing to lay in bead and make jewelry, much better than watching t.v.  I got inspired by these earrings from Miguel Ases. First I made these, to go with a shirt I am going to make. The beads are faceted CZ’s, seed beads, and blue gold-stone beads.  Then I made two more pairsThese are gold fill beads, wire and opalite stones.
These are lapis and wood beads, with sterling components. I’ve got a bit of a beading bug right now, there are more earrings in the works.  I need to get back to sewing though, I’ve got several projects I want to wear!

5 thoughts on “Bedtime Beading

Leave a Reply

