A White Summer Blouse

So I made another blouse, this ones for me.  Its McCalls 5388.  I am really happy with how it turned out, its been hot here lately and it’s nice and cool.  I think I am going to make another.  I was inspired by all the great versions of this top from Presserfoot.  This was the monthly sew along for April, so I am a little late to the party, but after I saw the great versions they had made I wanted one too.  I am now envisioning it in a dark navy voile I have with some sort of fabric embellishment on the yoke.  This blouse was size 10, the pattern runs big: I measured for a 14, so I went down 4 sizes.  Also I shortened about 2 inches, and took the sides in at the waist about 2 inches to give it some shape. I used a different fabric for the yoke to add some interest, its a cotton voile with polka dots and roses embroidered on it.  

 I’ve got a summer sewing bug, and I can’t stop making things.  Currently I am working on NL  6388 (oop)  and to go with it Butterick 5327 .  I also plan to do the sew along from Presserfoot this month with Butterick 4686.  Happy sewing.

6 thoughts on “A White Summer Blouse

  1. This well sewn top is so pretty ! What a clever choice to use the different fabric for the yoke, , it shows the best of this pattern . I love it .

Leave a Reply

