Vogue 1051- Wool Pants

P1020167

Finished these great wool pants late last night, they are a part of my mini wardrobe for Pattern Review’s contest.  See this post.

Read the review here

Well I love them, they fit great and the fabric is so nice.  Its a lightweight wool suiting that I got years ago from the Pendelton Mill Ends Store in Milwaukie OR.  It’s very luxurious.  They are very flattering, I especially like the flat front pockets and the curved waistband.  Here are some detail photos.

The front up closeP1020171

And the back pockets close up

P1020172I will show photos of them on me when I get my composite review up on the contest site.

I’m off to sew up the jacket and the top to complete my wardrobe.  My top is almost done and the jacket needs hemming and a lining.  3 days to go so I am going to have to power sew to finish.  Wish me luck!

One thought on “Vogue 1051- Wool Pants

  1. Pingback: Top Lana

Leave a Reply

