Chanel Jacket Dreams

Chanel Jacket Dreams

ThewallinnaI just joined this sewalong.  I have been working on a pinterest reference board here for sewing a Chanel type jacket.I have my fabric- a beautiful black boucle fabric with a lovely silk charmuse lining- also black.   I still need buttons, and trim.  I am thinking about making my own braided trim.  The jacket I am using for inspiration is the one above on the bottom right .

I joined Pattern Review’s mini wardrobe contest. Here is my storyboard

Mini Wardrobe

I am currently sewing the jacket.

The pattern I am using is this one- (see this post for my planning board).
I am getting a good fit.  it may be a candidate for the Chanel type jacket which I will sew next month after the contest ends
2 thoughts on “Chanel Jacket Dreams

  1. Pingback: Vogue 1051- Wool Pants | Sweet Creek Sewing

Leave a Reply

